Therapy Areas: AIDS & HIV
Vaxart establishes eight-member Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board
20 August 2021 -

Vaxart Inc (NASDAQ: VXRT), a clinical-stage biotechnology company, has established an eight-member Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board.

The new leaders joining the Board include Ralph Baric, PhD, Robert Belshe, MD, Stefan Gravenstein, MD, Gregory Gray, MD, Gregory Gray, MD, Harry Greenberg, MD, Marion Pepper, PhD and Stanley A Plotkin, MD.

Baric serves as professor, Department of Epidemiology, Microbiology, and Immunology Gillings School of Global Public Health University of North Carolina. Belshe is the professor emeritus, Division of Infectious Diseases, Allergy, and Immunology and founder, Center for Vaccine Development, St. Louis University. Gravenstein is the professor of Medicine and director of Division of Geriatrics and Palliative Care Brown University. Gray is the professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases,Duke University School of Medicine. Greenberg is the professor in the School of Medicine, Joseph D. Grant and associate dean for Research, Stanford University. Pepper is the associate professor, Immunology, University of Washington. Plotkin is the emeritus professor, University of Pennsylvania, adjunct professor, Johns Hopkins University and principal, Vaxconsult LLC, Siber is the member, board of directors, Affinivax and adjunct professor, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine.



Related Headlines